What is the p. h. of hair?

Your hair generally has a pH of 4.5 to 5.5, which is acidic. Usually, more acidic hair will have closed hair cuticles, while more basic hair will have more open hair cuticles. For straight hair, use a shampoo that is neutral or slightly acidic (6 - 7 in pH).