Who is milo mean?

The name Milo is derived from multiple sources. In Slavic languages, the root mil- means “dear” or “beloved.” However, some believe the name is related to the Latin word "miles," meaning “soldier,” or even the ancient Greek word "milos" for “yew-flower”.