Are octopus from outer space?

Tardigrades (water bears) survive space conditions so an extraterrestrial origin cannot be ruled out. A 2018 science paper that suggests that the brainy cephalopod might have originated off the planet by the Cambrian Explosion which produced most of the basic animal life forms we see today