Who created las vegas?

It was settled in 1905 by farmers when it was stop on a railroad that was built that to Los Angeles and Salt Lake City . It became more urbanized after 1931 when the Hoover Dam was built, because which young men helped with the building. The mafia's responsible for building theaters and casinos.