Does mcdonald's use real cheese?

They use processed cheese

---

There is some debate over whether or not McDonald's uses real cheese. Some say that the cheese is a processed cheese product, while others claim that it is 100% real cheese. However, it is likely that McDonald's uses a combination of both real and processed cheese in their products.