How many calories should breakfast be?

How many calories you need to eat at breakfast, lunch and dinner depends on your overall daily calorie needs, generally ranging from 1,600 to 2,400 calories. Calories should be evenly distributed between meals, which means 500 to 700 calories per meal, leaving 100 to 300 calories for one snack.