What's the temperature of simmering water?

A "simmer" is a slow boil. At sea level, it maintains a temperature near 212 degrees Fahrenheit, (100 degrees Celsius), with minimal evaporation. At higher levels of boil, the temperature remains the same, but the rate of evaporation increases.