What's in a montana mule?

Add ice to a copper mug. Pour your whiskey or vodka over the ice, add lime juice, and fill up the glass with ginger beer.

---

Good whiskey or bourbon, ideally from a Montana distillery to ring consistent with the drink’s namesake, Ginger beer, Fresh limes, Rosemary sprigs served in a chilled copper mug