Do bunnies have thumbs?

Like their teeth, rabbit nails are constantly growing. They have 18 toenails, 4 on each of their back feet and 5 on each of their front feet. The fifth nail on each of the rabbit's front paws is on the inside of the foot. It looks somewhat like a thumbnail (but rabbits don't have opposable thumbs