Is it possible for girls to be color blind?

Yes girls can be color blind. However, the most common color blindness is Red and Blue color blind and it is most commonly found in boys rather than girls. The reason for this is that boys only have one X-chromosone and girls have two X-chromosones so boys are more prone to being color blind.