How many words is twenty pages?

as a rough estimate, a standard double-spaced page of text with 12-point font and 1-inch margins typically contains around 250-300 words, so 20 pages would contain around 5000-6000 words. the actual number of words that can fit on 20 pages will depend on the specific formatting of the text.