How many fish in the ocean?

Scientists estimate there are 3.5 trillion fish in the ocean.

---

No one knows for sure. Estimates of total fish populations are difficult, because the number of fish in the depths of the ocean has not been adequately measured. However, one research group places the approximate number, at about 3.5 TRILLION FISH.