Is a megalodon bigger than a great white shark?

The megalodon is an extinct creature that was 15 to 18 meters long, or 45 to 54 feet long. It is far larger than the great white shark, which is able to grow up to 7 meters, or 21 feet long. The female great white shark is usually larger than the male.