Where does rose quartz come from?

Galleries.com Rose quartz is found in Madagascar, India, Germany, and several localities in the USA. Much rose quartz was extracted from a famous site near Custer, South Dakota, but now, most of the worlds supply of good quality rose quartz comes from Brazil.