Who sang the theme song to w. k. r. p. in cincinnati?

The opening theme, a soft rock - pop number called "WKRP In Cincinnati Main Theme," was composed by Tom Wells, with lyrics by series creator Hugh Wilson, and was performed by Steve Carlisle.