What kind of tree is the christmas tree?

A Christmas tree is a pine tree.

---

A Christmas tree is usually an evergreen conifer, such as a spruce, pine or fir.

---

Please visit the National Christmas Tree association website for a list of the types of trees harvested and cultivated around the country by Christmas Tree farms. Types include firs, spruce, pines, cypress and even junipers. Christmastree dot org.