Are daddy long legs spiders?

Yes, they are Pholcidae which is in the family of araneomorph spiders. The common name "daddy long-legs" is used for several species, especially Pholcus phalangioides, but is also the common name for several other arthropod groups, including harvestmen and crane flies.