What does it mean to be ethically non monogamous?

The word "ethically" means in a way that relates to moral principles. "Monogamous" means involving marriage to one person at a time. And the word part "non" means "not." So that would mean someone is claiming they don't believe in marriage to one person at a time due to moral reasons.