What is the biggest strawberry in the world?

The Guinness Book of World Records lists the heaviest strawberry at a weight of 250 g. The strawberry was of a Japanese variety called Amaou. It had an approximate height of 8 cm, length of 12 cm and circumference of 25 to 30 cm. The strawberry was grown in Japan by Koji Nakao .