Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


How many layers of skin does a chameleon have?

Chameleons have 4 layers of skin: the outer layer, called the epidermis; the chromatophore layer, which contains yellow and red pigments; the melanophore layer, which has the dark pigment melanin and can create brown and black colors or reflect blue; and the nether layer, which only reflects white.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1657392505485) }}

Points points 32

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world