What's the world's loudest animal?

The blue whale is the loudest mammal of them all, with vocalizations that reach 188 decibels. Blue whales don't have songs as complex as those of humpback whales, but their low-frequency "pulses"—some below the range of human hearing—have been recorded more than 500 miles (805 kilometers) away.