What is a hurricane called in the southern hemisphere?

The name is not dependent on hemisphere. Hurricanes are called hurricanes in the North Atlantic and Eastern Pacific. They are called Typhoons in the Asian Pacific region. In the southeastern Indian Ocean or the southwestern Pacific they are called Tropical Cyclones, or just Cyclones.