How do you get a parrot on your shoulder in minecraft?

Continue to feed the parrot more seeds until you see red hearts appear all around the parrot. This means that the parrot is being tamed. Once the taming process is complete, the hearts will disappear and the parrot will be tame and want to sit on your shoulder.