Where do prairie dogs live?

grasslands Black-tailed prairie dogs are found on the Great Plains east of the Rocky Mountains from Saskatchewan to Sonora and Chihuahua in Mexico. Prairie dog habitats are traditionally dry, flat, sparsely vegetated grasslands.