Who is shel silverstein?

Sheldon A. Silverstein, also known as "Shel" Silverstein was a Grammy award winning writer who is known for the creation of children's books, poems, music and illustrations. Silverstein sold over 20 million copies of his work and had them translated in more than 30 languages around the world.