What foods do hamsters like?

Here is the ideal hamster diet: a good-quality hamster feed you can find in a pet shop, small amounts of fresh fruit or vegetables or herbs, some nice timothy hay, and occasional treats like nuts, boiled eggs, or mealworms. Remember to also give your hamster clean, fresh water.