Who is director kazan?

Elia Kazan was a Greek-American director, producer, writer and actor, born Elias Kazantzoglou on September 7, 1909 & died on September 28, 2003. He was highly acclaimed throughout his career, and famous for his films: 'A Streetcar Named Desire,' 'On the Waterfront,' and 'East of Eden.'