What are the chances of finding a shiny pokemon?

Your usual chances of getting a shiny Pokémon are 1 in 4096, which makes them super rare to come across. However, Sword and Shield also introduce "super shiny" Pokémon that are even rarer

---

In Pokémon Sword and Shield the base chance of finding a shiny Pokemon is 1 in 4096. This can be raised by several means such as using a Shiny Charm, raising your battle count and Catch combos to an approximately 1 in 455 chance.