What does naturopathic mean?

According to the Oxford Dictionary, Naturopathy, or Naturopathic medicine, is a system of alternative medicine based on the theory that diseases can be successfully treated or prevented, without the use of drugs, by techniques such as control of diet, exercise, and massage.