What are some examples of fermented vegetables?

Examples of fermented vegetables include sauerkraut and sour cabbage (from cabbage); kimchi (from cabbage and/or radishes); tempeh, miso, and natto (from soybeans); and fermented pickles (from cucumbers). Note: Most mass-produced pickles found in grocery stores are pickled in brine, not fermented.