What is polynesian dance?

Polynesia is a subregion of Oceania, made up of more than 1,000 islands scattered over the central and southern Pacific Ocean. The indigenous people who inhabit the islands of Polynesia are called Polynesians. So Polynesian dance is dance that the Polynesian cultures do.