When was doctor seuss?

Dr. Seuss was the pseudonym of Theodor Seuss Geisel. He was born on March 2, 1904, & died September 24, 1991. Dr. Seuss was an American writer and illustrator of popular children's books, which were known for their nonsense words, playful rhymes, and unusual creatures.