Did ed sheeran retire?

British star Ed Sheeran nearly quit music after becoming a dad to Lyra Antarctica. Ed said, after about four months of not doing anything musically at all, I was having a chat with a friend of mine, a musician who is also going to retire. Now Ed changed his mind and released a new alum in 2021.