Who is jesse franco?

Jesús Franco Manera (1930-2013), better known to most of us as Jess Franco (and also by dozens of other pseudonyms), was perhaps the most prolific filmmaker of modern times. By IMDB's count he made 195 feature films. During his peak period he averaged 9 films per year.