What can you tell me about a boston terrier?

Boston Terriers are small and compact with a short tail and erect ears. They are highly intelligent, very easily trained, friendly, but can be stubborn at times and can be very protective of their owners. They requires a minimal amount of grooming. The average life span is around 11 to 13 years.