Is there a such thing as blue lava?

This popular complex is situated within Ijen crater with stratovolcano Gunung Merapi as the highest point. It is one of the world's most unusual volcanoes because instead of producing the usual red lava and black smoke, its underground activities result in bright blue flames rising into the air.