When is the grass green?

Grass breaks dormancy and turns green once temperatures reach the 50’s and there has been adequate rainfall

---

When light falls on the grass it appears green due to presence of pigment chlorophyll . The grass absorbs other colors and reflects green colour. The green pigment , chlorophyll present in the leaf is required for photosynthesis in the plant.