What happened to josh groban?

After he and the other hobbits made it back to the shire, Frodo left along with Bilbo, Sam married his long time love and had a baby girl. Josh started practicing his vocals since none of the other hobbits wanted to hang out anymore so he just started making music. He still sings in the Shire pubs.