How does a sloth move?

Like pacing your car when it's low on gas, sloths move slowly to conserve energy as well. In fact, they move slower than any other mammal on Earth. The arboreal animals are known for taking their sweet time getting around, usually trekking no farther than 125 feet (38 meters) in a day.