What is the average heart rate for a male?

A normal resting heart rate for adult males ranges from 60 to 100 beats per minute. Generally, a lower heart rate at rest implies more efficient heart function and better cardiovascular fitness. A well-trained athlete may have a resting heart rate of 40 to 60 beats per minute.