How do you get a baby to nap?

Babies do not have regular sleep cycles until about 6 months of age. Play and talk with your baby during the day to tire them out so they'll sleep. Keep bedtime soothing and calm. Don't stimulate them too much when it's nap- or bed-time. Have a bedtime routine like reading a soothing story.