What is the world's record for the longest fart?

The distinction for longest fart goes to Bernard Clemmens, from the UK, who farted for 2 mins and 42 seconds straight.

---

The current Guinness book of world record's holder for the world's longest fart is a man name Bernard Clemmens of London. This man managed to let off one continuous fart for exactly two minutes and forty two seconds, a feat that has yet to be even close to replicated by other fart enthusiasts.