How many doctor dolittle movies have been made?

There have been 4 Dr. Dolittle movies made.

---

There are 6 Dr. Dolittle movies. Dr. Dolittle (1967) starring Rex Harrison, Dr. Dolittle (1998) and Dr. Dolittle 2 (2001) starring Eddie Murphy, Dr. Dolittle 3 (2006) starring Kristin Wilson, The Voyages of Young Dr. Dolittle (2011) starring Tim Curry, and Dolittle (2020) starring Robert Downey Jr.