When did annie come out?

The movie Annie came out on May 21, 1982.

---

Annie is a 1982 American musical comedy-drama film based on the Broadway musical of the same name by Charles Strouse, Martin Charnin and Thomas Meehan, which in turn is based on the Little Orphan Annie comic strip created by Harold Gray.