How often should you put lotion on a new tattoo?

During your tattoo aftercare, apply a thin layer of lotion at least twice a day. However, you might need to apply lotion as much as up to 4 times a day to keep your healing tattoo hydrated. Do not apply more than 4 times per day to a new tattoo.