What does ash ketchum from pokemon wear?

Ash wears red high top sneakers, similar to those worn in Pokémon the Series: Black & White, and darker blue jeans. The backpack is one pocket, colored green with black straps and a white, slanted Poké Ball design on it, similar to previous generations.