What's the what's the animal?

An animal is a living thing that can move on its own, needs to eat other living things for energy, and is multicellular & eukaryotic. Most animals breathe oxygen & reproduce sexually. Over 1.5 million species of animals have been described, but scientists think there may be 7 million total.