What eats an anteater?

Giant anteaters have only two natural predators -- pumas and jaguars. Sometimes the anteaters try to outrun their attackers, but other times they fight. Rearing up on their hind legs, they slash at their foes with their sturdy forearms and sharp claws (which can be up to four inches long!).