What is moshi ice cream?

Mochi ice cream is a confection made from Japanese mochi (pounded sticky rice) with an ice cream filling. It was invented by Japanese-American businesswoman and activist Frances Hashimoto.

---

If you mean "mochi," it's a small, round confection consisting of a soft, pounded sticky rice dumpling (the mochi) formed around an ice cream filling. The traditional flavors used are vanilla, chocolate and strawberry.