What ethnicity is alex trebek?

Alex Trebek was born in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada, on July 22, 1940, the son of George Edward Trebek, a chef who had emigrated from Ukraine as a child, and Lucille Lagacé (born April 14, 1921), a Franco-Ontarian.